

## XXI PAN AMERICAN SANITARY CONFERENCE

## XXXIV REGIONAL COMMITTEE MEETING

WASHINGTON, D.C. SEPTEMBER 1982

Provisional Agenda Item 16

CSP21/3 (Eng.)
7 July 1982
ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

ELECTION OF THREE MEMBER GOVERNMENTS TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ON THE TERMINATION OF THE PERIODS OF OFFICE OF CHILE, GUYANA, AND MEXICO

In accordance with Article 15.A of the Constitution of the Pan American Health Organization, "The Executive Committee shall be composed of nine Member Governments of the Organization elected by the Conference or the Council for overlapping periods of three years. Each of the elected Member Governments shall be entitled to designate one representative to the Executive Committee. Each representative may be accompanied by one or more alternates and advisers. A member Government shall not be eligible for re-election to the Executive Committee until one year has elapsed since the expiration of its term of office."

The following table shows the composition of the Executive Committee with the expiration dates of the terms of the present members:

Argentina	October	1983
Chile	October	1982
Dominican Republic	October	1984
Guyana	October	1982
Jamaica	October	1983
Mexico	October	1982
Nicaragua	October	1983
Panama	October	1984
Uruguay	October	1984

It is incumbent upon the Conference, in conformity with the above-mentioned article of the Constitution, to elect the Member Governments to replace Chile, Guyana, and Mexico, whose periods of office on the Committee expire this year.

For the information of the Conference, the annexed chart shows the membership of the Executive Committee since 1965.

Annex

CSP21/3 (Eng.) ANNEX

								-	M C II								
COUNTRY	FROM SEPT 1965 TO SEPT 1966	FROM SEPT 1966 TO OCT 1967	FROM 0CT 1967 TO 0CT 1968	FR0M 0CT 1968 TO 0CT 1969	FROM 0CT 1969 10 0CT 1970	FROM 0CT 1970 TO 0CT 1971	FROM OCT 1971 TO OCT 1972	FROM 0CT 1972 TO 0CT 1973	FROM 0CT 1973 0CT 1974	FROM CT 1974 TO CT 1975	FROM OCT 1975 10 OCT 1976	FROM 0CT 1976 TO 0CT 1977	FROM 0CT, 1977 10 0CT 1978	FROM 0CT 1978 TO 0CT 1979	FROM 0CT 1979 TO 0CT 1980	FROM 0CT 1980 TO 0CT 1981	FROM 0CT 1981 TO 0CT 1982
ARGENTINA BAHAMAS																	
BARBADOS BOLIVIA BRAZIL CANADA CHILE COLOMBIA COSTA RICA																	
CUBA DOMINICA DOMINICAN REPUBLIC ECUADOR EL SALVADOR																	
GRENADA GUATEMALA GUYANA HAITI																	
HONDURAS JAMAICA MEXICO NICARAGUA PANAMA																	
PARAGUAY PERU SAINT LUCIA ST. VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES																	
SURINAME TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO UNITED STATES OF AMERICA URUGUAY VENEZUELA																	

COMPOSITION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FROM 1965 TO 1982